Sharing settings and offers of multiple shops

Settings sharing functions perfectly fits the needs of large sellers, allowing to quickly launch another store (or stores) on basis of predefined settings.

Aforementioned functions is particularly useful for sellers who run multiple on-line stores. If you run many on-line stores, trying to develop your Extended Sites network of partners or just think about it, familiarize yourself with instructions below. Settings sharing is useful function, that savers your time and money. This way you can minimize the barriers and obstacles standing in a way of your business prosperity. It is key to success when negotiating with business partners, that will grant you page traffic, and for seasonal businesses when it comes to time-limited special offers.

You can start new on-line store with just one click - with the same product offer, settings, language and currencies or adapt the already-existent store to better suit current needs. As always, it is your decision to make, when and what to do - which settings should be common and which - not. We provide you with opportunity of starting to sell under auspices of friendly site, foreign version of your store, mobile store or Facebook store.



Technical details concerning settings and configuration of sharing tool are available only for signed users.

Information: The content of this page in not visible to general public. Please login to display the full content of this page.

If you do not have your login yet, create an account providing your company details and your email address. After you receive your login details, you will be able to view the full content of the page.

I want to install new store with the same products or settings as the first one:

  • 1. - To add a new store, go to ADMINISTRATION \ Installation, deinstallation and shop configuration and enter single-word technical name for store.
  • 2. - Select store, settings should be copied from.
  • 3. - Successful installation will be confirmed with a message. Settings of newly installed store will be visible. Sharing options are turned on by default.
  • 4. - If you do not want to share all settings, feel free to turn them off.
  • 5. - After turning settings sharing on, some settings in administration panel will be common for stores with this combination. I.e. language settings.

I want to turn on product offer or settings sharing for existing store:

  • 1. - To turn sharing on/off, go to ADMINISTRATION \ Installation, deinstallation and shop configuration and click on edit button next to store you want.
  • 2. - Turn settings sharing on by switching radio button to Yes.
  • 3. - Select store, settings should be copied from and set appropriate sharing options.
  • 4. - After making changes, remember to save them.
  • 5. - After turning settings sharing on, some settings in administration panel will be common for stores with this combination. I.e. language settings.